Visitors to Cannes must not pass up the opportunity to visit what may perhaps be the location of the most prominent film festival in the world – the Palais des Festivals et des Congres. Located on Boulevard de la Croisette, the Palais des Festivals...more
Visitors to Cannes must not pass up the opportunity to visit what may perhaps be the location of the most prominent film festival in the world – the Palais des Festivals et des Congres. Located on Boulevard de la Croisette, the Palais des Festivals is known to be one of the most photographed sites in the world. For tourists who dream of walking in the footsteps of their favorite stars, this may just be the most perfect attraction. In the flagstones outside the building, visitors will find the handprints of the most prominent movie figures in the world. While Palais des Festivals is popularly known as the location of the world-renowned Cannes Film Festival, it also hosts numerous other events throughout the year and provides activities for visitors year-round. Visitors are advised to take a guided tour of the Palais des Festivals to make the most out of their time.
Per person: €4 per Free for children less than 16 years old
7:00 am – 12:00 am
Around 1 to 2 hours, duration of guided tours may vary
Adults, senior visitors, young adults, families, children
The handprints of famous personalities embedded in the flagstones
While Muslim tourists will not be able to find a prayer room at the Palais des Festivals et des Congres, the building is home to a number of rooms. Muslim visitors can therefore ask the staff if they could use one of these empty halls or rooms to offer their prayers. As the city of Cannes is home to a few mosques, they can also ask to be directed to the nearest one, if needed.
While Muslim tourists may be able to locate a few Halal restaurants in Cannes, they may not be able to find Halal food at major tourist attractions. Since the Palais des Festivals et des Congres is located on Boulevard de la Croisette; tourists will find numerous restaurants here. These restaurants may not serve Halal food, but Muslim tourists can dine on the seafood and vegetarian options available. They must however make sure that the items they order do not consist of any non-Halal ingredients.